I am…

…a rather paradoxical sort of person.

I am a practical girl who loves to dream.

I am very particular girl, but also a very random one.

I am a feminine girl who loves to climb trees and dig in the dirt.

I am a funny girl who loves serious, intellectual discussions. (Especially about God.)

I like things to be organized, but I also like making messes and having things scattered all over.

I love simplicity and conciseness, but I also love talking (and writing) about deep, complex things and learning long words.

I am… Carissa.

“Then I remembered Ephesians 2:10, which tells us that we were created “to do good works, which God prepared in advance for us to do.” That verse is meant for me and all others who have been “saved by grace through faith.” My existence was not random, nor was it an accident. God knew who He was creating, and He designed me for a specific work.” -Francis Chan

Leave a Reply

