{Rought Draft} Every Morning

Recently, early in the morning, I walked outside to find this marvelous artwork:

(Much better in real life, but you can get the idea.)

It was as if God was saying how much He loves me, reminding me that He works through trials (the rainbow)–and showing me that His mercy is new every morning. It stopped me right there–my heart overflowed with praise and thanks.

I had been thinking about how wonderful it is that His mercy is new every morning, and this rare and beautiful sight was a delightful confirmation.

22It is of the LORD’s mercies that we are not consumed, because his compassions fail not.

23They are new every morning: great is thy faithfulness.

24The LORD is my portion, saith my soul; therefore will I hope in him. Lamentations 3:22-24

A while back, as I was pondering this wonderful truth, I mentioned it to my friend Rebeka–and she added another astounding thought: it is always morning somewhere! So His mercy is continuously being renewed. Wow.

Leave a Reply

