{RD} Just Enough Light…

Recently, I was talking to a mom from church about prayer and such things, she recommended a book called “Just Enough Light for the Step I’m On”.

The title alone was a great help for me… it made me realize that even though it often feels there is great deal of darkness surrounding me, I do have light–for this point in my life’s journey. And it is enough.

In fact, if the whole staircase of my life was lit up right now, it would be overwhelming. I wouldn’t be able to focus on this step. And, furthermore, I would likely see things that would pain me and cause me to be afraid.

One or two steps is plenty, thank you.

Sometimes, though, the darkness seems so thick that it is hard to believe that there is a next step–that you will actually move forward.

And that is when you reach up, and ask God to hold your hand. Just like a little child in a dark room would reach up to his Papa’s hand.

“I walk forward,

one step at a time,

fully trusting that

the light God sheds

is absolutely sufficient.”

-Stormie Omartian, Just Enough Light for the Step I’m On.

P.S. This concept would make a really neat… um, photo manipulation thing project, don’t you think?

Leave a Reply

